To wrap up my YWCA Internship blog, I have quite the announcement to make. In late October, Courtney the Development and Communications Associate at the YW, left her position. Since she was responsible for many of the day to day activities, Ellen asked me to come in and fill in on a part-time, temporary basis. The YW then opened up the position for applications... 
Picture
Well, I applied... and I am not the YWCA Greater Pittsburgh Development and Communications Associate! 

This is a dream job for me. I am working in Development for a women's rights focused nonprofit in Pittsburgh. And I still have a semester of school left! It is going to be a very busy, but rewarding next few months. 

P.S. I think the email signature makes it really official!




Leave a Reply.

    Amie Hackimer

    This is my blog about my internship this summer and fall at the YWCA of Greater Pittsburgh. I'm a senior at Point Park University majoring in Sport, Arts, and Entertainment Management and looking to focus in nonprofit development. I am interning at the YWCA in the development department under Ellen Sheppard. 

    Archives

    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013
    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All
    Internship
    Ywca